Tags

, ,

Normally, the recipes I share with you are some variation of a recipe I’ve used from an almighty cooking source much greater than myself.  On occasion, I’ll even share a recipe that has come straight from my own brain.  And, very, very rarely, I will share with you a recipe that I straight up copy.

Today is one such time. I mean, I follow the recipe so precisely that I can’t even comfortably tell you how to do it from here. I must direct you to Oh She Glows, an amazing blog for anyone who enjoys a good, hearty, healthy, nutrient-filled recipe!

I would like to introduce you to the “Roasted Sweet Potato and Warm Black Bean Salad.”  And, I’d like to tell you how much I love it before I share the recipe link to you.

The love I have for this dish not only comes from a place of extreme gratitude for its flavor, but for its nutritional content as well.  As the name suggests, it’s made up of mostly sweet potatoes and black beans.  If you recall, sweet potatoes are stuffed with nutrition and black beans are a solid choice as well.  Full of protein and dietary fiber, these low saturated fat and low cholesterol little bits are an awesome choice for a healthy meal.  And, did I mention that this dish is incredibly flavorful? My mouth waters just thinking about it!

So, do yourself a favor, and whet your appetite with the photos below then get your booty over to Oh She Glows for the recipe.

Image

Image

Image

Nourish and Be Nourished::