Tags

, , ,

bootcampToday marks just another Tuesday where I find myself beaming with pride.  I’m not a mother yet, but I imagine this is a little bit what a proud parent feels like. Last night marked the beginning of our third full week of Bikini Bod Bootcamp and the successes just keep on coming. I mean, only two full weeks behind us and these women are seeing quantifiable results! I’m telling you, I’m incredibly proud and incredibly inspired, so I thought I’d share a few of these stories with you.

First, take my sister Jen. She lives in Boston and Boston, this time of year, is dreadfully cold.  We’ve been complaining about temperatures in the 50’s here in Orlando, but Jen is dealing with temperatures in the 30’s, all while dodging snow storms. But, guess what, she’s not letting that stop her! She performed week 2’s workout in Boston last week. Outside. In 34 degree weather. Talk about a trooper! You won’t find me doing ANYthing outside in those kinds of temperatures unless it involves many layers, a fire, and some sort of hot beverage.

Next, we have Sarah. She’s a mother of two and Orlando bootcamp staple. She’s been with us since the trial run and shows amazing tenacity, what I would call a true ring leader. Now, Sarah also plays on a softball team with her coworkers and injured her leg during a game last week. But, guess what, she didn’t let that stop her from getting her exercise in! She listened to her body and took a day off from bootcamp with the group. She allowed her leg to rest and heal, but she and her husband still got after an upper body workout. Not to mention that they headed to the park a few days later and did their bootcamp workout on their own.

Finally, there’s Grace. Grace is Sarah’s sister-in-law and she may be bootcamp’s number one fan as she’s been at EVERY single workout thus far! Grace is setting goals each week and crushing them before moving onto the next one.  She has admitted to feeling stronger and using that strength as fuel to keep on charging even when the workouts are tough. And, last night, she told me something that truly blew my mind.  Grace donates blood on a regular basis and, although she has never had high cholesterol by any means, since starting bootcamp her cholesterol has dropped 10 points. That’s incredible! Grace is proof that a little bit goes a long way when it comes to taking care of your body. A 10 point decrease for someone who does have high cholesterol can be the difference between being at risk and being healthy. And, if that’s not inspiring, I don’t know what is!

And, these, my friends, are just a few of the sweet, little stories we’re seeing at bootcamp.  We still have moms incorporating their children. We still have women who have missed the group workout making up for it when they can. We still have women scattered across the country doing this alone. And, like I said, I am so incredibly proud. So, for those of you who have already joined us, bravo!! Keep doing what you’re doing and you’re bound to keep inspiring. Keep doing what you’re doing and you will surely find success.  Most of all, thank you for putting forth such inspiring effort. I am proud and I am grateful!!

Nourish and Be Nourished::