Tags

, , , , ,

I love J. Crew.  I love their clothing, accessories, bridal collection, you name it. If J. Crew makes it, chances are I love it.  Unfortunately, however, J. Crew is not a budget friendly brand. They make quality goods, but they are generally just too darn expensive to justify purchasing.

So, that’s why I created today’s post! I put some of my favorite J. Crew items/looks up against some more economical options and, let me tell you, I’m pretty pumped about it. See for yourself.

J. Crew vs. H&M

This chambray shirt is such a solid classic and, to me, the H&M version accomplishes the same look. I’ll take the $20 version, please!

J. Crew vs. eBay

This might be my favorite “steal” ever. This J. Crew bubble necklace was first seen in the collection back in 2008, but it was recently brought back to life and has become a Pinterest phenom. With a heft price of $150, however, I’d much rather pay shipping and wait a few days for the eBay piece!

J.Crew vs. Forever 21

I absolutely love this look, and the J. Crew tank actually isn’t outrageous at just $18. The pants come in at nearly $90 though, so I’m going to spend $38 to get the tank AND pants at Forever 21!