Tags

, , , , , , ,

They’re here! They’re here! They’re FINALLY here!!! For anyone who knows me, you know what a huge deal the Olympics are in my life. No, I’m not an olympian. No, I’ve never spectated live at the Olympics. I have, however, worked with an Olympian, so that counts for something, no?

Regardless of my involvement in the games, I am BEYOND excited to watch them this year! There is just something about witnessing people who are the BEST in the world competing with one another. It sparks something inside me that motivates me want to do my best at…well…just about everything. These athletes are just so dedicated and so inspiring!

The London 2012 games begin tonight at 7:30pm EST on NBC and online! “The Games of the Olympiad return to London, which previously hosted in 1908 and 1948. Tonight’s Opening Ceremony features pagaentry, protocol and a parade of nations, all leading to the climactic lighting of the Olympic cauldron as the 2012 Games officially begin.” Check here for TV listings and here for online listings.

Below, I’ve collected videos of some of my FAVORITE olympic moments. They bring tears to my eyes and make me want to chant “U-S-A!” over and over again!

Finally, if you’re in Orlando and need somewhere to watch, the Weaver door will be wide up!  Now, don’t forget (sorry, I have to remind you one more time) to tune into the Opening Ceremonies tonight at 7:3o pm EST!!! 

Nourish and Be Nourished::