Tags

, , ,

By: Jordan

Do you ever just have one of those days? You know, one of “those” days? The kind where even the smallest task seems insurmountable. Yep, that’s what I’m talking about. I don’t have many of them, but unfortunately, yesterday I found myself right in the middle of one.

For starters, it was Monday, so that’s a given downer. Then, it was the thought of not knowing where Adam and I will live in less than two-and-a-half months. That’s 70 some odd days (that are certain to fly by) before we’re living on the streets. Next, when I was feeling fairly certain I could climb my trivial Monday mountains after all, my most anticipated wedding project  (yes, my personal anticipation is the measurement here) was shanghaied by the fabric supplier. That’s right, the online shop sent the wrong color trim. The wrong color! How dare they!?

Yes, these were the thoughts swimming through my brain yesterday, and yes, they seemed completely rational; justified by the fact that I’m planning a wedding. That’s a lot of work, people…Right?!

Right. But, let’s take a step back, and get real here. I have A LOT to be thankful for, including the fact that I’m planning a wedding. My wedding. To the love of my life and best friend. Whew, that alone is a WHOLE LOT to be thankful for!

So, fellow brides, future husbands, friends and parents of the bride and groom, and anyone else who may be on the outlying layers anywhere near a wedding, take note: on days like I had yesterday, you simply need to breathe. Take a moment to pause and count your blessings. Chances are, there are far more than you realize.

Below are a few of my favorite pins on my “too cute” board on Pinterest. They all certainly cheer me up and help me gain perspective. Please, take a deep breath and enjoy!