Tags

, , , , ,

By: Jordan

Over the last six months or so I’ve had the privilege of working on several projects with my friend Holly Harris, choreographer and founder of Canvas Creative Movement Coalition.  In addition to her talent as a dancer/choreographer, Holly has incredible vision and a passionate heart which can be seen in all of her pieces.  So, when she told me about The Pink Ribbon Project back in May, I knew it was going to be special and I knew I wanted to be a part of it.

Produced by Orlando company Play the Moment, in collaboration with Canvas and Uncover the Color, The Pink Ribbon project is ” a theatrical collective of drama, dance & visual art all inspired by women fighting breast cancer.”  Based on the moments I’ve shared in rehearsals over the last few weeks, the show is sure to be beautiful and moving.  The “vision [of The Pink Ribbon Project] is to bring hope, champion faith, and ignite inspiration that will empower women as they walk forward and continue to battle on.”

Timed to debut just before breast cancer awareness month, the September 16, 17, & 18 performances will be held at The Orlando Repertory Theatre at 8pm each night. All of the proceeds from the show will be donated to Florida Hospital’s Mammogram Fund for Uninsured Women.  So, please join us in fighting breast cancer. Tickets can be purchased at the door, but I suggest getting yours online here as they’re going fast!

See you at the theatre!