Tags

, ,

By: Jordan

Today, I thought I’d share another super simple DIY project. I created this one on a whim after I saw a really cool copper watering can at Target. The thing is, that particular garden accessory was priced to the tune of $30.00. I’m all for splurging every once in a while, but this seemed exorbitant when I could easily continue using the free plastic cup I got at a tradeshow to water the house plants.  That being said, I reallllly liked the copper can and decided to make this my next DIY project.

I headed to Home Depot and found an equally capable watering can that cost a mere $3.98 that, when paired with a little spray paint, fit the bill perfectly! Take a look at the easy 1-2-3 and come up with a fun project of your own!

What You’ll Need::

  • Inexpensive watering can (or alternate item you wish to transform)
  • Spray primer
  • Spray Paint
  • Cardboard drop cloth to catch your overspray
What to Do::
  1. Lay out cardboard and prime your object according to directions on can
  2. Allow primer to dry (45min) and spray object with a thin, even coat of paint
  3. Apply second coat of paint after one hour…and…voila!