Tags

, , , , ,

By: Jordan

It takes all ten fingers and some of my toes to count the number of friends I have who are either currently pregnant or mother to a child under a year old. That’s right, ten plus friends are soon-to-be/new moms. I’m pretty sure that’s some kind of record, which should be noted is a record I have no desire to be a part of at this point in my life. That being said, back in February I got the “itch”. Not the “I want a cute, little baby” itch, but rather, the “I really want…no, make that need, a puppy” itch.  So, I started doing a little digging and found my match!

Meet Elvis! For those of you who know me, or who have had the pleasure of meeting Elvis himself, you know how obsessed I am with this little guy. He is THE sweetest pup I’ve ever met and he’s growing up to be quite a handsome, well mannered dog. I’m beyond proud of him and the accomplishments he’s made, such as learning how to sit, shake and come.  He’s a super snuggler and the best pal to our 6-year-old chocolate lab Charlie. Just check out his sweet mug!

How could you not love that face!? Now, as much as I would love this to simply be a “proud parent” post, it’s not. I’m here to tell you that Elvis has some half brothers and sisters that are almost ready to come home with you! I was beyond blessed to find Quail Meadow Labradors when I was searching for Elvis. Located in Dunnellon, FL, the Mitchell family, made up of husband and wife Tim & Michelle and their eight children, do a wonderful job caring for these precious puppies from birth. They are raised indoors with the rest of the family which helps them become super socialized at a young age. Because of this, these pups have an amazing temperament and are comfortable with human interaction and instruction. They are just beyond sweet and I can’t begin to describe the amount of joy Elvis adds to my daily life!

So, if you’re in the market for some unconditional, playful, adorable love, check out Quail Meadow Labs or the Orlando Humane Society and get your puppypalooza on!