Tags

, ,

By: Jordan

I have to admit that I’m a little apprehensive about sharing my super secret recipe for “holy guacamole”. Yes, it truly is divine. But, if I’m being honest, I can’t help but spread the love…and this recipe is actually an adaptation of my dear friend Summer’s from years ago, so it’s not really my secret to keep. Right?

Please enjoy, I promise you won’t regret it!

What You’ll Need:
  • 4 ripe avocados
  • 2 oz. cream cheese, softened (this is the secret ingredient!)
  • 1/2 white onion, chopped (it’s super easy to use pre-chopped/packaged produce)
  • 2 cloves fresh garlic, minced
  • 1/2 fresh jalapeno, minced (with or without seeds depending on how spicy you want it)
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1/4 tsp chili powder
To Prepare:
  • Peel and dice avocados (reserving 1 pit) then place in mixing bowl with all other ingredients.
  • Mix with a potato masher and fork to achieve desired consistency.
  • Add additional spices to taste
  • Keep reserved pit in bowl to avoid browning
  • Serve and enjoy!

And, just for fun, I have to share a text I got from my boyfriend Adam today. This is his lunch order at a Mexican restaurant, written by a Mexican server. Someone’s got the arcade on the mind! After all, who doesn’t like a good burrito with a side of “Whack-a-mole”!?